The Durham Drama Festival is over for 2020 – here’s a roundup of the nominees and winners of the D’Oliviers, the awards ceremony at the end of DDF. Congratulations to all involved!

The Festival was judged by Peter Bradley, Danny Moar and Alexandra Spencer-Jones. Each section lists the nominees, with winners in bold.

Best Lighting Design – Laika, Green Alert, Tourists, Lungbarrow’s Insomnia

Best Sound Design – He Never Married, Tourists, Laika, Lungbarrow’s Insomnia

Best Ensemble – Lungbarrow’s Insomnia, Tourists, The Landlord’s Arms, Fishbowl

Best Supporting Male Actor – Thomas Bracewell (Lungbarrow’s Insomnia), Alexander Cohen (Tourists), Rahul Shah (Lungbarrow’s Insomnia), Charlie Howe (Green Alert)

Best Supporting Female Actor – Isabella Thompson (Fishbowl), Katie Cervenak (Fishbowl), Emily Oliver (The Landlord’s Arms), Olivia Swain (Green Alert)

Best Male Actor – Ollie Taylor (Implosion), Jack Firoozan (Tourists), Mark Woods (He Never Married), Ben Cartwright (Laika)

Best Female Actor – Iz McGrady (Laika), Mary Lord (Fishbowl), Giorgia Laird (Lungbarrow’s Insomnia), Gayaneh Vlieghe (Tourists), Helena Baker (Number Theory)

Best Writer – Issy Flower (Implosion), Lowri Mathias (Fishbowl), Aliya Gilmore (Laika), Imogen Usherwood (Number Theory)

Best Director – Aaron Rozanski and Auguste Voulton (Laika), Elliot Ancona (Tourists), Aidas Zvirblis and Sophie Cullis (Lungbarrow’s Insomnia), Issy Flower and Gabbie Sills (Implosion)

Best Show – Laika, Fishbowl, Lungbarrow’s Insomnia, Implosion

Judge’s Special Award – Ben Cartwright (Laika)